Making better decisions with Unconscious Bias Training

We process 95% of all impressions in the brain unconsciously. This protects us from sensory overload. But it also leads to prejudiced decisions - for example, when you hire or promote a new employee or form project teams. Unconscious prejudice is a brake on justice. In organisations and also in society as a whole, because they are linked to hierarchies and privileges.

Unconscious Bias Training

Unlearn unconscious prejudices and live diversity

In our trainings you learn what diversity actually means for you personally. How your social identities, privileges and unconscious biases affect you. You will learn more about the mechanisms that resonate within us when we interact with people. You will come to understand forms of discrimination and power dynamics. And you will know what you can do to make it better from tomorrow.

After an Unconscious Bias Training you know

what diversity is, how unconscious biases arise cognitively, what function they serve and why we should start with ourselves if we want more justice

How you can use self-reflection and a change of perspective to create a more prejudice-free and discrimination-sensitive work environment in which people feel included and safe.

Which effective tools you can use to get your team to act immediately and what else is important beyond individual trainings

Set an impulse with your team

Management event or focus on personnel decisions and inclusive hiring? Large setting or small team? We will find a format. Floria Moghimi D&I Consulting stands for individual learning concepts that are perfectly tailored to your D&I strategy and your team. And we speak English and German.

Paula Führer, smiling and wearing an orange blouse

Paula Führer

Freelance Trainer & Facilitator

 

Paula's focus is on anti-discrimination, social justice, diversity awareness, solidarity/accompliceship and working with white people in a way that is critical of racism. It is important for Paula to work holistically: She acts in a process-oriented, appreciative, decelerated and mindful way. Artistic-creative methods that bring our embodied knowledge and our feelings into play make the workshops versatile, varied and appeal to different types of learners.

Selena Dolderer, smiling with tied up hair and black blouse

Selena Dolderer

Freelance trainer & psychologist

 

Selena's expertise is in the field of unconscious bias, inclusive recruitment, inclusive teams and change agent support. She specialises in HR processes, working in the film, media and television industry, and lectures at German and Dutch universities.

Selena attaches importance to recognising personal room for manoeuvre in order to create self-determined, inclusive change in the team and processes. In training sessions, it is important for her to work in an appreciative way and to include the personal experiences and strengths of the participants.

"I really liked the setup of the workshop and the way of making us reflecting. Floria gave us some good starting points for fighting against biases and I now have a better idea how to improve on these fields."

Aaron Winn, Head of Technology Immobilienscout24

scoutbee
ergo
Westwing
Tik Tok
GobSquad
zalando
rbb
UFA
scout24
ThoughtWorks

Request a preliminary interview now.

We get to know each other and clarify your goals. In the process, we talk about a training format that suits you.

1
DEI statusSelect from
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

You need other support?

Diversity Speaker & Keynote

My impulse for your team.

Diversity Audit & Assessment

The best start to your diversity work.

Diversity strategy

A holistic Diversity & Inclusion Strategy.

Mit einem Unconscious Bias Training zu mehr Teamerfolg und besseren Entscheidungen

95% aller Eindrücke im Gehirn verarbeiten wir unbewusst. Das schützt uns zwar vor Reizüberflutung. Es führt aber auch zu vorurteilsbehafteten Entscheidungen – zum Beispiel, wenn du ein*e neu*e Mitarbeiter*in einstellst oder beförderst oder Projektteams bildest. Unbewusste Vorurteile bremsen Gerechtigkeit. In Organisationen und auch gesamtgesellschaftlich, denn sie sind an Hierarchien und Privilegien geknüpft.

Unconscious Bias Training

Unbewusste Vorurteile verlernen und Diversität leben

In unseren Trainings lernst du, was Diversität eigentlich für dich persönlich bedeutet. Wie sich deine sozialen Identitäten, Privilegien und unbewussten Vorurteile auswirken. Du lernst mehr über die in uns mitschwingenden Mechanismen, wenn wir mit Menschen interagieren. Du wirst Diskriminierungsformen und Machtdynamiken verstehen lernen. Und du wirst wissen, was du tun kannst, damit es ab morgen besser wird.

Nach einem Unconscious Bias Training weißt du

was Diversität ist, wie Unconscious Biases kognitiv entstehen, welche Funktion sie erfüllen und warum wir mit uns selbst anfangen sollten, wenn wir mehr Gerechtigkeit wollen

wie du durch Selbstreflexion und Perspektivwechsel ein vorurteilsfreieres und diskriminierungssensibleres Arbeitsumfeld schaffen kannst, in dem sich Menschen zugehörig und sicher fühlen

mit welchen wirkungsvollen Tools du in deinem Team sofort ins Handeln kommen kannst und was über individuelle Trainings hinaus sonst noch wichtig ist

Setze einen Impuls mit deinem Team

Management-Event oder Fokus auf Personalentscheidungen und Inclusive Hiring? Großer Rahmen oder kleines Team? Wir finden ein Format. Floria Moghimi D&I Consulting steht für individuelle Lernkonzepte, die perfekt auf deine D&I-Strategie und dein Team abgestimmt sind. Und wir sprechen Englisch und Deutsch.

Paula Führer, lächelnd und mit orangener Bluse

Paula Führer

freiberufliche Trainerin & Facilitator

 

Paulas Schwerpunktthemen sind Anti-Diskriminierung, soziale Gerechtigkeit, Diversitätsbewusstsein, Solidarität / Accompliceship und rassismuskritische Arbeit mit weißen Menschen. Paula ist wichtig, ganzheitlich zu arbeiten: Sie handelt prozessorientiert, wertschätzend, entschleunigt und achtsam. Künstlerisch-kreative Methoden, die unser verleiblichtes Wissen und unsere Gefühle ins Spiel bringen, gestalten die Workshops vielseitig, abwechslungsreich und sprechen unterschiedliche Lerntypen an.

Malak Paschke, lächelnd mit weißem T-Shirt

Malak Paschke

freiberufliche Trainerin

 

Malaks Fokus liegt in der diskriminierungssensiblen, intersektionalen Bildungsarbeit und der ganzheitlichen Persönlichkeitsstärkung. Zudem gestaltet sie Empowerment-Workshops und Events und arbeitet als Coachin und Mediatorin. In Trainings ist ihr ist wichtig, wertschätzend und gewaltfrei zu kommunizieren, damit wir uns auf Augenhöhe begegnen können. Sie ist davon überzeugt, dass wir nur gemeinsam Räume für gelebte Vielfalt und Chancengerechtigkeit schaffen können.

“I really liked the setup of the workshop and the way of making us reflecting. Floria gave us some good starting points for fighting against biases and I now have a better idea how to improve on these fields.”

Aaron Winn, Head of Technology Immobilienscout24

scoutbee
ergo
Westwing
Tik Tok
GobSquad
zalando
rbb
UFA
scout24
ThoughtWorks

Frage jetzt ein Vorgespräch an.

Wir lernen uns kennen und klären deine Zielsetzungen. Dabei sprechen wir über ein für dich passendes Trainingsformat.

1
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

Du benötigst eine andere Unterstützung?

Diversity Speakerin & Keynote

Mein Impuls für dein Team.

Diversity Audit & Assessment

Der beste Start in deine Diversity-Arbeit.

Diversity-Strategie

Eine ganzheitliche Diversity & Inclusion Strategie.